YOU Decide my Black Friday Burger Stop!

Black Friday is one of those rare weekdays that I’ll have off from work, so I wanted to make the most of it… and, for the Indy Burger Guy, that means grabbing a burger! The only question is where do I get it?!

Since I started this project, there have been about ten spots I’ve REALLY wanted to go… and I’ve only managed to tick a few off the list. So, I narrowed down the remaining ones, excluded the ones that were either closed for the holiday (The Workingman’s Friend) or that I have plans to visit later (Bub’s Burgers & Ice Cream) and compiled the remaining into the following list:

  • Between the Bun, Greenwood, IN – This is the only burger joint in town that’s been actively courting me on social media to come try their food. Greenwood is a bit of a haul, but I do have family down that way, so I can kill two birds with one stone. Plus, these burgers have consistently garnered praise and recognition since they opened in 2013, so you know they have to offer a tasty burger! But will it be the one I’m eating Friday?
  • BRU Burger Bar, Downtown Indy & Carmel, IN – Consistently regarded as one of the best burger joints not just in Indianapolis, but in the state of Indiana, BRU caught my attention early. They kept it up by winning Best Craft Burgers in this year’s Best of Indy awards from NUVO. Lots of word of mouth from people whose opinions I trust about food make this a place I *know* I’ll visit sooner or later! Could it be sooner? You get to decide!
  • Flamme Burger, Fishers, IN – I’d never heard of Flamme before starting this project, which makes it unique among the other restaurants on this shortlist. Since starting, however, I’ve read much praise for what they do over in Fishers. Also, my good friend Landon (with whom I had the Lucy Burger @ Scotty’s Brewhouse) is a big fan, and I certainly trust his judgment where burgers are involved. Will this be the burger that sates my Black Friday hunger? Not sure yet…
  • Jaggers, Greenwood & Noblesville, IN – A newcomer to the Indy burger scene, Jaggers has been making some big noise! Recognized by Indianapolis Monthly as one of the best burgers in town, this fast casual concept seems like the future of burger dining. There have been more than a few times I’ve considered going here, but the drive always deterred me. This time, however, I’ll have the day and a long haul will make no difference! But will this be my destination?

With so many great burgers still to try in town, I have plenty of time to get to all of them… but these are among my top picks! It’s so tough for me to decide, that I’ve decided to let YOU, the faithful readers of the Indy Burger Guy blog, decide which one I’ll review next!

I’ve set up an online poll which will close at midnight on the morning of Black Friday (that is, November 25), at which time I’ll see which of the above burger spots garnered the most votes and announce the winner on my Facebook and Twitter pages! (Please only vote once… but feel free to share and encourage your friends to vote!) The winning restaurant will have their review featured on the blog set to be posted on Monday, December 12!

NOTE: There is a spot where you can write in a burger spot you feel I’ve forgotten, but I ask that you refrain from voting for either Bub’s or Workingman’s Friend (for the reasons I specified above). I will not be counting votes for these two spots.

I look forward to my next burger adventure and thank you in advance for your help in sending me there!

EDIT: After three days of pretty intense voting, Between the Bun in Greenwood took the top spot in the votes with 43%. (Check out the pie chart below for the complete breakdown.) Look out for my review of the Big Daddy on Monday, December 12!

pollresults1

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Flamme Burger

    On Tue, Nov 22, 2016 at 10:13 AM, WordPress.com wrote:

    > IndyBurgerGuy posted: “Black Friday is one of those rare weekdays that > I’ll have off from work, so I wanted to make the most of it… and, for the > Indy Burger Guy, that means grabbing a burger! The only question is where > do I get it?! Since I started this project, there have b” >

    Like

    1. Have you voted on the poll yet? Are you the lone vote for Flamme? 🙂

      Like

      1. I didn’t when I commented….I just did though

        Like

Leave a Reply

